Skip to content

Our District

Arizona’s 7th Congressional District is the second largest Congressional district in Arizona. Out of the 435 Congressional districts, it is the 26th largest in land area, covering 22,872 square miles. Congressional District 7 is anchored in Tucson in Pima County and spans southern Arizona from San Luis and Somerton to Nogales to Bisbee to Douglas up to Avondale and Tolleson encompassing parts of Cochise, Maricopa, Pinal, Santa Cruz and Yuma Counties. 

This is a land area larger than seven individual states, and the southern boundary of the 7th Congressional District coincides with more than 350 miles of the U.S. – Mexico border. Only Texas’ 23rd Congressional District has a longer stretch of the southern border. 

The population within the district is predominantly working-class families, from a variety of ethnic and racial backgrounds. The 7th Congressional District is also home to four sovereign Tribal nations: the Cocopah, Pascua Yaqui, Quechan, and Tohono O’odham.