Skip to content
November 30th, 2018
Rep. Grijalva Congratulates New CPC Leadership

WASHINGTON, D.C.— Today, Rep Raúl M. Grijalva issued the following statement after the Congressional Progressive Caucus elected Reps. Mark Pocan (D-WI) and Pramila Jayapal (D-WA) as the new Co-Chairs for the upcoming Congress:

“After ten years of serving as a CPC Co-Chair, I can rest assured that the progressive agenda is in good hands for the upcoming Congress under the leadership of Rep. Pocan and Rep. Jayapal. The American people spoke loudly when they elected a wave of progressive Democrats to the new Congress, and now more than ever, we must take bold action on policies like healthcare, infrastructure, education, and climate change to fulfill the promises we made. I look forward to continuing my work with the caucus as the Chairman Emeritus and implementing progressive policy priorities that will help everyday families thrive.”  


Stay in touch with Rep. Grijalva:

Newsletter – Facebook – Twitter – Instagram – Website

Back To News